Committees

Audit

Review and verify accuracy of monthly financials, reimbursements/backup, bank reconciliations and other financial/banking transactions.

Audit Chair

Laura Schmidt
Blizzard & Nabers LLP
440 Louisiana St #1710
Houston , TX 77002
713.422.1204

e-mail: Lschmidt@blizzardlaw.com

Bar Relations Committee

To increase the Chapter's visibility and credibility through relationships with the local bar associations. 

Bar Relations Chair

Russell Chimeno
Mehaffy Weber, PC
2615 Calder Avenue, Suite 800
Beaumont , TX 77702
(409) 835-5011
(409) 835-5729
e-mail: russellchimeno@mehaffyweber.com

Business Partnering Committee

Promote and maintain strong business partner/membership relationships in order to enhance the services and benefits available to the Chapter and strengthen the Chapter's economic base.

Business Partnering Chair

Autumn Edwards
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe
1301 McKinney Street, Suite 4100
Houston , TX 77010
(713) 658-6459

e-mail: autumn.edwards@orrick.com
Business Partnering Co-Chair

Quency D Perkins
Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, PC
700 Milam Street
Suite 2700
Houston , TX 77002
713-222-1488

e-mail: qperkins@munsch.com

Community Connection Committee

Select a project and schedule, plan and follow through on all aspects of the Chapter's annual outreach events.

Community Connection Chair
Rachel Pinney
K&L Gates LLP
1000 Main Street, Suite 2550
Houston , TX 77002
713.815.7300
713.815.7301
e-mail: rachel.pinney@klgates.com
Community Connection Co-Chair

Kayci White
Reynolds Frizzell LLP
1100 Louisiana, Suite 3500
Houston , TX 77002
7134857208

e-mail: kwhite@reynoldsfrizzell.com

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

To lead and model diversity within the Chapter by building a body that creates a supportive and collaborative network of professionals among a diverse membership and from diverse legal markets.

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Chair

Gwendolyn Collins
Spectra Energy Corp
5400 Westheimer Court
Houston , TX 77056
(713)627-5249
(713)989-3191
e-mail: gycollins@spectraenergy.com

Education Committee

Evaluate, plan and implement educational programs and/or seminars for the membership/legal community.

Education Committee Chair

Assist Director of Education with the evaluation, planning and implementation of educational programs and/or seminars for the membership/legal community.

Monique Mahler
BakerHostetler
811 Main Street, Suite 1100
Houston , TX 77002-6111
713.646.1337

e-mail: mmahler@bakerlaw.com

Job Bank

Assist ALA Houston Chapter members and Houston area law firms/legal departments with job placements.

Job Bank Chair

Doris Shastid
Coats Rose, P.C.
9 Greenway Plaza
Suite 1100
Houston , TX 77046
(713) 653-7306
(713) 651-0220
e-mail: dshastid@coatsrose.com

Membership Committee

The objective of membership committee is to welcome new members to the association. To accomplish this, we introduce new members to other members, help them identify and join committees, answer questions and ensure they have the opportunity to participate in chapter activities.  We do this to help all our members fully experience the many activities and benefits that the Houston Chapter has to offer its members.

Membership Chair

Nina Dannenberg
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
600 Travis, Suite 3300
Houston , TX 77002
713.835.3700
713.835.3601
e-mail: nina.dannenberg@kirkland.com

Newsletter Committee

Promote/publicize to the legal and business communities the activities of the Houston Chapter via appropriate and efficient means.

Newsletter Chair

Cynthia Valadez
Galloway, Johnson, Tompkins, Burr & Smith, A PLC
Houston , TX


e-mail: cynthiavaladez@sbcglobal.net

Retreat Committee

Schedule, plan and follow through on all of the various issues that comprise the Chapter's annual retreat.

Retreat Chair

Elisabeth A. Lopez
Strasburger & Price, LLP
909 Fannin Street, Suite 2300
Houston , TX 77010
713.951.5667
832.397.3516
e-mail: Elisabeth.Lopez@strasburger.com
Retreat Co-chair

Santina Daily, CLM
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
1200 Smith Street, 14th Floor
Houston , TX 77002
(713) 658-2564
(713) 356-1064
e-mail: santina.daily@chamberlainlaw.com

Salary Survey Committee

Update and maintain the content of the salary and benefit survey and coordinate the preparation and distribution of the survey on an annual basis.

Salary Survey Chair

Jennifer A. Denton
Susman Godfrey LLP
1000 Louisiana Street, Suite 5100
Houston , TX 77002
(713) 653-7869
(713) 654-3361
e-mail: jdenton@susmangodfrey.com

Technology & Social Media Committee

Develop and maintain the Chapter's website.  Keep us all digitally connected by updating the Chapter's Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter accounts.  

Technology & Social Media Chair

Todd Grube
Greenberg Traurig
1000 Louisiana, Suite 1700
Houston , TX 77002
713.374.3545
(713) 754-7545
e-mail: grubet@gtlaw.com