Committees

Audit

Review and verify accuracy of monthly financials, reimbursements/backup, bank reconciliations and other financial/banking transactions.

Audit Chair

Grant C Beehler
Raizner Slania
2402 Dunlavy St.
Houston , TX 77006
713-554-9082
713-554-9098
e-mail: gbeehler@raiznerlaw.com

Business Partnering Committee

Promote and maintain strong business partner/membership relationships in order to enhance the services and benefits available to the Chapter and strengthen the Chapter's economic base.

Business Partnering Chair

Quency D Perkins
Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, PC
700 Milam Street
Suite 2700
Houston , TX 77002
713-222-1488

e-mail: qperkins@munsch.com
Business Partnering Co-Chair

Valerie C. Hayes, CLM, PHR, SHRM-CP
Patterson + Sheridan
24 Greenway Plaza, Suite 1600
Houston , TX 77046
713.576.5019

e-mail: vhayes@pattersonsheridan.com

Community Connection Committee

Select a project and schedule, plan and follow through on all aspects of the Chapter's annual outreach events.

Community Connection Chair

Kayci Avant
Susman Godfrey L.L.P.
1000 Louisiana Suite 5100
Houston , TX 77002


e-mail: kavant@susmangodfrey.com
Community Connection Co-Chair
Maggie Palacios
SBSB LAW PLLC
1001 McKinney St. Suite 1400
Houston , TX 77002
713.588.0446

e-mail: mpalacios@sbsblaw.com

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

To lead and model diversity within the Chapter by building a body that creates a supportive and collaborative network of professionals among a diverse membership and from diverse legal markets.

Diversity & Inclusion Chair

Nina Dannenberg
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
609 Main Street
Suite 4500
Houston , TX 77002
713.836.3700
713.836.3601
e-mail: nina.dannenberg@kirkland.com
Diversity & Inclusion Chair
Natasha Welsh
Fullenweider Wilhite
515 Post Oak Blvd, Suite 800
Houston , TX 77027
7136244100

e-mail: nwelsh@fullenweider.com

Education Committee

Evaluate, plan and implement educational programs and/or seminars for the membership/legal community.

Education Committee Chair

Assist Director of Education with the evaluation, planning and implementation of educational programs and/or seminars for the membership/legal community.


Jennifer A. Denton
Patterson & Sheridan LLP
24 Greenway Plaza, Suite 1600
Houston , TX 77046
(713) 577-4822

e-mail: jdenton@pattersonsheridan.com

Job Bank

Assist ALA Houston Chapter members and Houston area law firms/legal departments with job placements.

Job Bank Chair

Doris Shastid
Coats Rose, P.C.
9 Greenway Plaza
Suite 1000
Houston , TX 77046
(713) 653-7306
(713) 651-0220
e-mail: dshastid@coatsrose.com

Membership Committee

The objective of membership committee is to welcome new members to the association. To accomplish this, we introduce new members to other members, help them identify and join committees, answer questions and ensure they have the opportunity to participate in chapter activities.  We do this to help all our members fully experience the many activities and benefits that the Houston Chapter has to offer its members.

Membership Chair
Cheyenne Gayle Hunter
Fullenweider Wilhite
515 Post Oak Blvd
Suite 800
Houston , TX 77027
7136244114
7136244141
e-mail: chunter@fullenweider.com

Newsletter Committee

Promote/publicize to the legal and business communities the activities of the Houston Chapter via appropriate and efficient means.

Newsletter Chair

Rebecca Haack
Reynolds Frizzell
1100 Lousisana St
Suite 3500
Houston , TX 77002
713-485-7208

e-mail: rhaack@reynoldsfrizzell.com

Retreat Committee

Schedule, plan and follow through on all of the various issues that comprise the Chapter's annual retreat.

Salary Survey Committee

Update and maintain the content of the salary and benefit survey and coordinate the preparation and distribution of the survey on an annual basis.

Salary Survey Chair

Grant C Beehler
Raizner Slania
2402 Dunlavy St.
Houston , TX 77006
713-554-9082
713-554-9098
e-mail: gbeehler@raiznerlaw.com

Strategic Relations Committee

To promote the Chapter’s visibility and credibility within the legal community through relationships with closely aligned associations in the field of law practice management

Strategic Relations Chair

Kathryn Simpson Vidal, CLM
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
600 Travis, Suite 6200
Houston , TX 77002
(713) 546-5856
(713) 546-5830
e-mail: kathryn.vidal@squirepb.com

Technology & Social Media Committee

Develop and maintain the Chapter's website.  Keep us all digitally connected by updating the Chapter's Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter accounts.  

Technology & Social Media Chair
Paul Mouchette
White & Case LLP
1200 Smith Street, Suite 2300
Houston , TX 77002
713-496-9669

e-mail: pmouchette@whitecase.com